Linear Gallery Proposal…

I propose to have a number of door handles at regular intervals along the walls of the gallery. Each door handle will be rigged to a bell, either by constructing a fake wall or a box above the handles to hide the bells. The intention is that the mechanisms are not visible to the viewer only the seemingly function less door handles. I need to consider the sound each handle makes whilst installing ‘Bells and Whistles’ it was clear the most effective bell sound was the bike bell. I want to investigate weather I can alter the tone of a bike bell in any way to create a variety of sounds, if possible maybe an octave? I would have to look into this and see if it is possible, maybe I need to make the bells I think the note is related to the thickness of the bell housing.

 

5. Proposal Linear Gallery.png

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

