Crit show 3: ( feedback from Paul and Gregg)

During a group crit a few issues with my work arrose, I am not sure weather these isusse where issues or they where just statements being raised to challenge. Of course anything said I have taken into consideration however the conversation did seem to spiral out of hand with multiple sugestion that did not for with the ideas and concepts I am working with.

The point was made that the piece was quite jokey and once you got past the initial home it fell a little flat. I agreed with this statement, whereas I did want the piece to be fun and  childlike to go along with my childhood memories of the paperclip, I am not sure that this novel approach is enough to create ongoing interest.

DSC_0408.JPG

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

