Drawing Workshop Day 1….

The whole idea of this piece for me was to take something that I find really annoying and create something beautiful and pleasing with it. I have often found that when I wear nail varnish if I scrape my nails across the page, often by accident, like when brushing away rubber shavings, I get a horrible mark across a piece of work that could have taken me hours to create. So I thought that I could take this idea and turn it into something positive.

I particularly like the piece in a circle as it reminded me of the idle scribble of a child. I also mounted the nail varnish remover pads as I thought that they were interesting, arguably more interesting than the drawings themselves. I like how the drawings to not tale on a specific form and are more loose and expressive making them visually exciting.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

