Interventions…

I really like the concept of this workshop, the fact that the art can seem pointless and futile as well as being easily missed and passed by. It raises the question: Is art that is not viewed art?

For my interventions I took photographs of different surfaces, printed the photographs and then stuck the photograph over the top of exactly where I took the photograph. The photographs of my interventions (below) make it look like i have stuck a sheet of tracing paper over the surface. I think this could be a future development idea.

The intervention that worked the best was the one on the brick wall, as I could push the paper into the cracks in the wall which integrated the image more.

iImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

